We Are All Different (We Will Make a Difference)

Today is Saturday, October 27, 2012. Praise the Lord! I am happy to be back to share my thoughts.

First, my testimony…Allow me to share. I woke up this morning and the first words out of my mouth were “Thank You Jesus!” I looked over at my clock to see what time it was, and I said “Lord have mercy, I only slept for four hours and I’m still healing”.

See …God is Good.

I prayed and I began reading my WordPress sites that I follow and I was even more blessed. I accidentally hit the cd tray on my laptop while moving it around …it startled me a bit,( I forgot where that CD was) my praise CD that I made began playing and the first song words were  “Lord whatever you doing in this season, don’t do it without me”, then  came –“After all I’ve been through I still have joy”, and then “you don’t know what it is to be free if you’ve never been bound…it’s gotta be rain in your  life to appreciate the sunshine.” I began crying, laughing, and praising His name. I love music and trust me, I can change any song into a worshipping song and dance like David before the Lord.  That’s my weirdly different gift amongst many.  🙂

And then I was reading here…… http://ptl2010.com/2012/10/27/go-ahead-just-do-it/(Enjoy)

Then I was instructed to hit the net for articles on the gifts of the Holy Spirit and came across this website and of course turned to wiki for more info.  ( I’m beginning to write like John in the book of Revelations…”And then”… LOL )

http://www.bible-knowledge.com/gifts-of-the-holy-spirit/#

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven_gifts_of_the_Holy_Spirit

Now my testimony with the Holy Spirit as my guide sat me down to write this quick blog titled “We are All Different”.

We who are followers of Christ Jesus have one thing in common, we are all different.  We possess different abilities, yet we believe in God the Father, Jesus the Son, and the Holy Spirit and our comforter. I just had a thought concerning multiplication tables. 1 x 3 = 3.  Are you with me?

We have yet to get on one accord with and in Christ. However, I believe with my heart and soul, we will get there. Press forward for the prize in Christ Jesus. You can do it!  I advise us all to continue in prayer to know what gift(s) the Lord has bestowed within us. And to work closely with the Holy Spirit to accomplish doing His will. Agree?

We have more work today with selves before trying to reach out and work with others, because of the gifts the Lord has given us since the day we were conceived. When we grasp what that gift is, meditate on it, praise it, love it,  perfect it in the name of Jesus, then we can go out and share that difference of the Lord within our being that we were blessed with from birth.

The Holy Spirit led me to 1 Corinthians 12:6-11.  Let me share the NIV version with you please.

There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work is my belief.

Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good.  To one there is given through the Spirit a message of wisdom, to another a message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit,  to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by that one Spirit,  to another miraculous powers, to another prophecy, to another distinguishing between spirits, to another speaking in different kinds of tongues, and to still another the interpretation of tongues.  All these are the work of one and the same Spirit, and he distributes them to each one, just as he determines.

 Just as a body, though one, has many parts, but all its many parts form one body, so it is with Christ.

I want to say more on the matter, but the Holy Spirit is ordering me to stop here.  You see that last verse?  Read it again and again and again until YOU see what the Most Holy of All is saying to you. It begins and ends with God. We are the difference in the middle( the many parts).

Did I get my different gift across to you today? Thank you Holy Spirit!

Remember, even though we are all different, we will make a difference when blessed by the Holy Spirit. I repeat……We are all different and YES, we will make a difference when our actions, hearts, soul, and mind belong fully to the will of God Almighty forming ONE BODY in Christ Jesus.

Now this post is super super  super awesome, dont’ you agree?  I take no glory, I give it all to the Holy Spirit working in me this morning.

 

Love Covers A Multitude of Sins

4 comments on “We Are All Different (We Will Make a Difference)

  1. I agree. We are all different, and yet our humanity and the unconditional love we share with our
    God makes us one. There are many jobs to be filled in the Kingdom of God, and each of us has been given different talents in order to fill all the slots. We can’t all be competent in one single job, but we continue to serve God until we find our perfect calling and that perfect spot for us in His Kingdom. Sometimes we overlap into a different job, but that just binds us together more tightly and helps us each find our true potential. We are all weak and useless alone, but when we stand together we are the most powerful force on Earth. We are the Body of Christ, and through Him, and through our efforts, lives and souls will be saved. We have been given the power of life and death. We Christians choose Christ. We choose life. I wish you the best in your service to God.

    Like

  2. Pingback: HEALING THE WOMBS OF A NATION « VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  3. Pingback: Saying The Right Words – My Thoughts | talkativeangel

  4. Pingback: The New Year – My Thoughts « talkativeangel

Comments are closed.