Interesting Books To Read- My Shareware

Number 1- The Bible  🙂

Hello Beloved Ones!

I just finished reading The Islamic Antichrist by Joel Richardson.

It was a very interesting book. You can download an ebook from Amazon for about 8 peonies. I found a website with more info on the book. I learned some new words like Mahdi(their savior), Ad-Dajjal( their anti-christ, liar and deciever), munafiq ( hypocrite), and inshaallaahi (I hope by the will of Allah) and about the 5 types of Jihad. This was a mind opening book for me, because I have very little knowledge about the Islamic religion only because I wasn’t interested in anything but Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.  I believe the Lord led me to read this book after my 4th study on Revelations, so that I am made aware period. When I went a hunting for books to read on the subject, this book was at the top of the ebook listing for Christianity readings at my local library

http://archives.joelstrumpet.com/?p=2197

Another book I loved and completed last year is  Boundaries, When To Say Yes, When To Say No To Take Control of Your Life by Henry Cloud and John Townsend. It is a great self-help assistance outside of the full self help reading book, ie The Bible. The title caught my eye while browsing in the local bookstore while I was thinking about this bible verse:

Matthew 5:37 NKJV

But let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No.’ For whatever is more than these is from the evil one.

Here’s a excerpt from a book review published by this website: http://www.bpdresources.net/peer_book_reviews/henry_cloud.htm

The premise of this book is that you cannot control what other people say and do, but you can control how you react and make your own choices  – and it explains in simple terms how to go about that. It helps put relationships into a prospective that is healthy and also nurturing.  According to the authors, “Physical boundaries help us determine who may touch us and under what circumstances. Mental boundaries give us the freedom to have our own thoughts and opinions  Emotional boundaries help us deal with our own emotions and disengage from the harmful, manipulative emotions of others.”

Other books I love and have read with and to my beautiful grandkids are:

The Old African by Julius Lester and Jerry Pinkney

Washington The Making of The American Capital by Fergus M. Bordewich

Lost Cities by Paul G. Bahn

The True Story of The Three Little Pigs by Jon Scieszka

And here is a free website for Children Bible Activities and Stories:

http://www.essex1.com/people/paul/bible.html

