The Power of Hatred- Another History Lesson

From the History Channel

 

Wow!  While I was working on another study this morning about King Asa, I was listening to the History Channel documentary: Ku Klux Klan: A Secret History.

Let us remember that NOTHING is a secret to the Lord. We have so much to learn from history and how to change our thoughts and actions. Funny I should be watching this; for the next few months of my studies I am going to be sharing with you, is about my learning from the past actions of the kings of Judah and Israel.

You may watch the documentary here:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CM7Fq4AFyIM

While the USA focuses on terrorists from other countries, please pray that they do not forget and lose focus on the “oldest USA terrorist organization… the ku klux klan.”

“It wrapped itself in the sacred cloth of Christianity and the American flag.”– Gasp!

As a child, when told about racial hatred from this group, I use to tell my papaw that those people must read another bible and follow another Jesus, because it wasn’t the Jesus in the bible he was teaching me about in our bible. His response to me, I remember clearly, “no man is perfect and he can’t think right when he is controlled by satan.”

The reminder to others in this video documentary, is although you may like to “forget it as Amercians ….we should not forget their history” because now they are unmasked and still claiming the Power of Hatred in the name of Jesus. This show reminds us that the reason their power of hatred escalated against Catholics, Jews, & Blacks  were because “they were able to operate outside the law because in many communities it’s members were the law”.

These people could be your neighbors, your family members, your employers, your government leaders and officials, your physicians, and even your church leaders.  Let the truth be known, we do not know others as well as we think we know them. 

Therefore, we should always be in prayer against the sin of racial hatred and it’s power that still exist in America as well in prayer for Israel. Hatred is the reason WAR continues to exist.  We as Americans hide this sin so well from ourselves and from other countries.  In Love- There IS NO HATRED, for the bible tells us GOD IS LOVE.  It’s simple to me.

1 John 4:8(NKJV) He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

I’ve always believed that the weak minded and heartless people are the ones who like to form and join groups to belong to something to have a backbone. It’s amazing to me that people can still be misled by the false teachings from others about the true message of Jesus Christ.

However, the Good News to me is in Jesus Christ. I rest in knowing that their day will come, all those who speak and act with hatred in the name of Jesus Christ.  It will be settled when Christ returns. What a glorious day that will be in the name of Jesus. There is but ONE LORD over us all. We were made in His image and should behave as such. This we better believe and know without a doubt upon His return.  Amen. 

 

I Love You

Love Covers A Multitude of Sins

 

 

2 comments on “The Power of Hatred- Another History Lesson

  1. Some people may hate you because you’re black. Some people will hate me because I’m white. Some people will hate us both because we’re Christian. If you trust in God you don’t need to worry about them. God is working with them, and hopefully He’ll reach their hearts before they reach hell.

    Like

    • I agree. No worries. I am just in prayer for all to come to truly realize who has the Utmost Power.

      Zechariah 8-16 These are the things that ye shall do; Speak ye every man the truth to his neighbour; execute the judgment of truth and peace in your gates:

      17 And let none of you imagine evil in your hearts against his neighbour; and love no false oath: for all these are things that I hate, saith the Lord.

      BTW, I am green. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.