God Speaks To Things- My Thoughts

A Little Light Shines Through

A Little Light Shines Through

While reading Ezekiel this morning I felt a lightning bolt aka Holy Spirit. I know we read and read AND read the stories in the bible several times over and receive different enlightening messages via the Holy Spirit. I want to share with you beloved ones, my lightning bolt from Ezekiel 36(NIV).

*****

Fun to know per Wiki:

On Earth, the place where lightning occurs most often is near the small village of Kifuka in the mountains of the eastern Democratic Republic of the Congo, where the elevation is around 975 m (3,200 ft). On average, this region receives 158 lightning strikes per 1 square kilometer (0.39 sq mi) per year. Other lightning hotspots include Catatumbo lightning in Venezuela, Singapore, Teresina in northern Brazil, and “Lightning Alley” in Central Florida. (Talk about God speaking to things, that’s a lot of talking!    🙂 )

*****

Hmm, I wasn’t in any of those areas, so I know I was struck by the Holy Spirit concerning this message to see His grace and love for His people from an inanimate angle. Let’s ride and read! Let me begin with verses 6-15 in Ezekiel 36, the place I was struck.

Riding the White Horse

  

Therefore prophesy concerning the land of Israel and say to the mountains and hills, to the ravines and valleys: “This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I speak in my jealous wrath because you have suffered the scorn of the nations. Therefore this is what the Sovereign Lord says: I swear with uplifted hand that the nations around you will also suffer scorn.”

“But you, mountains of Israel, will produce branches and fruit for my people Israel, for they will soon come home.  I am concerned for you and will look on you with favor; you will be plowed and sown, and I will cause many people to live on you—yes, all of Israel. The towns will be inhabited and the ruins rebuilt.  I will increase the number of people and animals living on you, and they will be fruitful and become numerous. I will settle people on you as in the past and will make you prosper more than before. Then you will know that I am the Lord.  I will cause people, my people Israel, to live on you. They will possess you, and you will be their inheritance; you will never again deprive them of their children.”

“This is what the Sovereign Lord says: Because some say to you, “You devour people and deprive your nation of its children,” therefore you will no longer devour people or make your nation childless, declares the Sovereign Lord.  No longer will I make you hear the taunts of the nations, and no longer will you suffer the scorn of the peoples or cause your nation to fall, declares the Sovereign Lord.”

My Lightning Bolt- God speaks to things to provide for and protect His people. After all the destruction of wars past and more wars and tribulations to come, God has never given and will never give up on His people coming home to Him. He and ONLY He will provide. The scriptures I read this morning were pure and as clear as the River of Life and even more confirmation to me that God Loves Me.  He Loves You. The reminder to me this morning with things weighing so heavy on my heart, was in a clear quiet voice.  God said to me after the bolt… “My child, I Got this.”  Thank you Holy Spirit for the reminder!

Before Adam was formed, “God said” to things. Read Genesis 1. Sometimes I forget, don’t act like you don’t…. that He spoke to things in the Book of Genesis to provide for our coming into the world. We often get lost in the creation of man.  Of course, throughout the ages and still so today, we are not so thankful for His provisions given to us on this earth, things that He chose to speak to, things He knows we need for survival. Now if He spoke to money( a thing) and said money jump in that wallet or purse, we’d be more than thankful, right? 🙂  Just putting it out there!

Isn’t He the greatest Father? We surely need more earthly fathers as He. (that’ll probably be another blog)  Let me ask…..As a parent, does one not make provisions ready for their children they are bringing into the world with things? If we don’t know by now or if it is hidden somewhere in our cerebrum (you have one unless you are a jellyfish or sea sponge) God is the best example of how and what a parent should be and do. The bible is your best source of info on parenting.

Ok, back on sub…..I decided to look up Matthew Henry’s commentary on these verses, it was pretty neat. Let’s take a read. Ezekiel 36:1-15

“Those who put contempt and reproach on God’s people, will have them turned on themselves. God promises favour to his Israel. We have no reason to complain, if the more unkind men are, the more kind God is. They shall come again to their own border. It was a type of the heavenly Canaan, of which all God’s children are heirs, and into which they all shall be brought together. And when God returns in mercy to a people who return to him in duty, all their grievances will be set right. The full completion of this prophecy must be in some future event.”

Because God will speak to things, to me, five additional wings of the lightning bolt flew out…… We, His people, in the near future:

  1. We will have a place prepared for us, a HOME, not a house, where there will be no more wars and tribulations
  2. We will be well fed and dressed ( Lord I hope I can still wear boots)
  3. We will be fruitful and multiply as children of the Almighty Living God ( so will the animals)
  4. We will be prosperous in whatever we do in the name of Jesus
  5. We will be in the most beautiful and serene landscape of things that God speaks to

And to the things, mountains, hills, rivers, desolate ruins, deserted towns, and ravines, in order for them to provide for His children He says: “No longer will I make you hear the taunts of the nations, and no longer will you suffer the scorn of the peoples or cause your nation to fall, declares the Sovereign Lord.”  It’s all about HOPE for these things and LOVE for His people. These things are alive in God.

God Speaks To Things just for us. He has ALWAYS PROVIDED and PREPARED THINGS just for us, His children. And I’ll ask it again.  Isn’t He the Greatest Father ever? Hmm, perhaps this should have been a Father’s Day post????? Enjoy your lightning bolt!

MY GOD is AWESOME. Listen to where the Spirit directed me.  I typed in Brain on God looking for a jpeg, and this came up.   🙂  It appears that the Spirit sometimes drives in the left lane. 

I don’t know of this person, but He sounds good , it’s my testimony, and I was truly blessed

       —-> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVj7ITOBKIk

I LOVE YOU

LOVE COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS

 

 

 

