The ONE Commonality within the Human Race

Great Saturday to you! It started out as a great morning in His word and will end as a great night, because my God loves me, regardless. Today’s thoughts and blog title jumped out from the book of Romans early morn. Yeah! Yeah! Rah! Rah! Praise God! I’ve been meditating and praying for several months now to get a better understanding of when the Holy Spirit works within me making me more aware and wise concerning ALL things and ALL people that I am around and those I communicate with. With that being said, it brought to remembrance a quote made by Henry Varley in a book I read titled Moody: A Biography by John Pollock .

 Henry Varley ~ “The world has yet to see what God will do with a man who is fully and wholly consecrated to the Holy Spirit.”

Bishop C. Mason. Inquisitive me!!!….I took to the net and lookie what I found.  Per Wiki, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Harrison_Mason I began reading about him and pulled these two quotes concerning The Holy Spirit.

 “The Spirit came upon the saints and upon me…Then I gave up for the Lord to have His way within me. So there came a wave of Glory into me and all of my being was filled with the Glory of the Lord.”

 “So when He had gotten me straight on my feet, there came a light which enveloped my entire being above the brightness of the sun. When I opened my mouth to say Glory, a flame touched my tongue which ran down me. My language changed and no word could I speak in my own tongue. Oh! I was filled with the Glory of the Lord. My soul was then satisfied.”

There is a reason for the above quotes at the end of this blog, I think. Now we shall move on to our subject at hand.  The One Commonality…Paul states it best in Romans 3:22-23 (KJV)

 22 Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all and upon all them that believe: for there is no difference:

23 For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

I repeat……….The One Commonality within the Human Race is that we…
“All have sinned and come short of the glory of God.”

You know what this means, right? I am no better than you. You are no better than me. We are no better than the next person. Regardless of race, age, choice of religion, the house we live in, the car(s) and carts we own or drive, worldly titles and positions we hold, the truth Paul stated by far outweighs the dissimilarities of the human race. This is a very humbling statement.

Who better to relay this truth to us ALL than the Apostle Paul? Saul of Tarsus, a Jewish man also with Roman citizenship that persecuted and killed Christians without batting an eye. He tried diligently to destroy the Christian church. Lo and behold on a road to Damascus, he was made blind by the will of God, heard the voice of Jesus and obeyed, converted and later began using the Latin form of his name Paul. Of course you can read about it in the Book of Acts. (Side note, most Jews had two names in the form of Hebrew and Latin or Greek. Amazing eh? As they say Reading is Fundamental….you can learn a lot from reading just about anything.)

Get this! Paul presented the evidence before stating the truth that we have all sinned and come short. It has become the norm for most of the human race to present a statement then back it up with the evidence that it is the truth. For example, one might say “The earth is square. I shall prove it from the research I’ve gathered.” Just from reading Paul’s word, I’ve always seen a slight similarity between us. Such is life for a backwards writer and that of a humble speaker who will yell out loud if need be to make a point.

The Evidence – In Romans 1- 3:1- 21. Please read at your leisure! I am going to just present some of his truer points about the human race that he was “obligated” to speak to “other Gentiles, Greeks and Barbarians, both to the wise and unwise, and Jews.”

• Human beings suppress the truth by their wickedness
 • Humans are filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity; whisperers,
 • Humans are “backbiters, haters of God, despiteful, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents, without understanding, covenant breakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful:
After proving several points we move into Chapter 3: 9- What then? are we better than they? No, in no wise: for we have before proved both Jews and Gentiles, that they are all under sin;  Paul makes that statement before quoting the Old Testament in Romans 3:11-18. (Please read) My belief is that he proves to them in those verses that sin operates at innumerable levels within the human race, and that arrogance makes one unable to detect the truth about sin.

Sin is like a chain that enslaves and restricts us. (Oh! Jesus! Thank you Holy Spirit for that deep insight! ) Nowadays, we even dress sin up and hide it behind the words – freedom and rights, and call it something else believing that God will not judge us for it. I won’t go into detail there, just take a look at the things going on in the world today by biblical standards that are indeed sin. Yup! We’re all in the same boat. Some of us are trying our darndest to get off the boat and swim to a Godly shore, plant ourselves, nourish and grow in the word of God, and take on a strong root in Christ. We will get there and at that time we will overcome.

We can carry out this plan with the help of the Holy Spirit teaching, moving, and guiding us to do God’s will in our lives. The reason I posted the Holy Spirit quotes is because I believe the Holy Spirit to be a manifestation of God and His Glory within us, and when we submit to Him from the heart, we are able to fight against sin, we get a glimpse of and can feel His presence; therefore seeking honor, glory, immortality and to have life eternal with our Heavenly Father in the place Jesus has prepared for us. We need to remember that He is our Helper; that He can help us in many ways to stop coming up short of the Glory of God. ~Romans 2:7 -To them who by patient continuance in well doing seek for glory and honour and immortality, eternal life:
J.R. Miller said “It is a great deal easier to do that which God gives us to do, no matter how hard it is, than to face the responsibilities of not doing it.” I have been IN AWE and HUMBLED while studying these three chapters this morning, and Gasp! Lord have mercy, now it’s almost 7PM…..God really loves me. God really loves you. God really loves us ALL. Still the fact remains that we all have this one Commonality within the Human Race……“All have sinned and come short of the glory of God.” And for that reason my love bird’s we shall all be judged by Him…“For there is no respect of persons with God.” (Rom 2: 11)

 

 

LOVE COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS

4 comments on “The ONE Commonality within the Human Race

  1. Angel. thanks for the reminder(s) and the inspiration. Our Heavenly Father enfolds us in His loving arms.

    Like

  2. “I repeat……….The One Commonality within the Human Race is that we… “All have sinned and come short of the glory of God.”

    Oh how true! That is why it is so important that every Christian take the gospel to a lost and dying world… through our words and actions. Lord bless you my friend.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Emmett Louis Till and Racism in America | talkativeangel

Comments are closed.