In Honor of Black History Month

Leviticus 19:16-18 

 You shall not go about as a talebearer among your people; nor shall you take a stand against the life of your neighbor: I am the Lord. ‘You shall not hate your brother in your heart. You shall surely rebuke your neighbor, and not bear sin because of him. You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

______________________________________________________________________________

Amazing finds below.  Regardless of skin color, we who are Christians are all looking for the One and Same Christ to return. That leaves me to ponder why is there still division between races as a Christian?  Why are there still predominately black and predominately white churches in existence? I’ll keep pondering! And though many find it hard to believe, the bible also tells of more than one race of people in existence. One would think the Tower of Babel is still standing smack dab in the middle of New York or Washington D.C.  Know the Word!

 

Pet Peeve – I don’t know who started labeling blacks as “African American”.  Perhaps it came from inside the black community. I have not a clue to be honest. I just found it absurd the first time I saw or heard of the labeling.  Anyone with common sense and knowledge would know that there are White Africans as well who are also Americans. Do they have the option of selecting “Black or African American” on manmade generated forms?  I always chose “Other” and write Human Christian beside it.  Who’s  Who? What business is it to anyone as to what race I am of? It is the human race. Duh!   Again, Know the Word!  What gives? I’d rather be labeled as a Christian devoid of any ethnicity.   Hmmm? You can call me “my people”  🙂

2 Chronicles 7:14 – If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Be Ready!  Be Ready! Be Ready!  Don’t get Ready!  Be Ready!

 

And here ya go, some interesting Black History.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_church

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Durrett

http://www.pbs.org/moyers/journal/04252008/profile2.html

http://www.israel-a-history-of.com/12-tribes-of-israel.html

And I found a word presser blog. I hope they don’t mind me sharing. Interesting!

http://blessedaaron08.wordpress.com/2014/02/20/terms-of-endangerment-and-en-quality-within-the-church-black-history-reflection/

 

 

 

I Love You

Love Covers A Multitude of Sins

3 comments on “In Honor of Black History Month

  1. Thank you so very much for these beautiful words of wisdom.in honor of Black History Month. May God continue to bless you abundantly in your season.

    Like

  2. Your “Pet Peeve” paragraph makes valid points. I have a friend who is of Moroccan descent, making him, “African American,” yet upon looking at him, people would call him “white.” I think these prefixes to the word American only serve to divide us, even as denominational prefixes to the word Christian divide us. Call me an American only and a Christian only.

    Like

Comments are closed.