What is the single most Important need in the American Church?

Calling of The Church – Go tell it on the Mountain

Walter Bright

Caution: This is tough read!

For the kingdom of God does not consist in talk but in power. 1 Corinthians 4:20

A few prominent church leaders were asked the following question in this short video clip:  “What is the single most important need in the American Church?” After the third pastor said discipleship, I was hoping that the last one will say something different.

Here is what I think and I’ll tell you why.

We are generally skeptical to anything supernatural. We’re encapsulated in a worldview that is materialistic. In other words, if I can’t feel it, touch it or wrap my brain around it, than I don’t want to come anywhere close to it. We usually write it off and condemn. Even some of our brothers and sisters in Christ, have a difficult time accepting what the bible teaches about the gifts of the Holy Spirit, Healing, prophecy etc…

God is Supernatural. Everything He does…

View original post 906 more words

