Lessons From King David- Psalm 37

 

Psalm 37 KJV

A friend of mine had an interesting and encouraging idea. My friend thinks that we should go through the book of Psalms and handwrite them as we study them. We were in agreement, that a lot of children and young adults have forgotten how to use pencil and paper because of video games and computers.  I handwrite mostly everything, because the Holy Spirit doesn’t carry a computer at all times when He is consulting with me.

 

Beneath My Gene Tree

Beneath My Gene Tree

 

So this evening I sat outside lounging, reading and writing from Psalm 37 as I enjoyed my backyard and seeing God’s work.  The more I soaked into the Lord’s presence, the more I noticed that David was sharing some great advice along with its promises from God. He remembered his sins (mistakes) while learning from them. I want to highlight something important mentioned in verses 23-24 about Our Heavenly Father :The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and He delighteth in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the Lord upholdeth him with his hand.

Beautiful Sky

Beautiful Sky

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tis the lessons:

  1. Fret not thyself because of evildoers (vs. 1)
  2. Neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity (vs. 1)
  3. Trust in the Lord, and do good (vs. 3)
  4.  Delight thyself also in the Lord (vs. 4)
  5. Commit thy way unto the Lord (vs. 5)
  6. Trust also in Him (vs. 5)
  7. Rest in the Lord (vs.7)
  8. Wait patiently for Him (vs. 7)
  9. Fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way (vs.7)
  10. Cease from anger (vs. 8) 
  11. Forsake wrath (vs. 8)
  12. Fret not thyself in any wise to do evil (vs. 8)
  13. Depart from evil, and do good (vs. 27)
  14. Wait on the Lord, and keep His way (vs. 34)
  15. Mark the perfect man, and behold the upright (vs. 37)

Life Lesson Quote

Forget picture (2)

