Anger does not produce the righteousness that God Requires

Anger Exercise- Get started 1,2,3 bend and pray

Walter Bright

What causes quarrels and what causes fights among you? Is it not this, that your passions are at war within you? You desireand do not have, so you murder. you covet and cannot obtain, so you fight and quarrel.

James 4:1-2

What causes us toget angry?

I believewe get angrybecauseour desires are not fulfilled; our rightsviolated, our expectationsare not met and because we have been hurt by someone. Inany case,our unfulfilled desires result into anger. Everyone of us have areas in our lives where we are most susceptible to anger. I can almost hear my wife’s voice in the back of my mind – “stop pushing my button.” Let name a few I struggle with – Iwill surprised if you don’t:

  • disobedient children
  • a stubborn person
  • yelling
  • stress at work
  • last-minute changes
  • feeling neglected
  • hurtful words
  • unrealistic expectations
  • disrespect
  • unmet desires
  • The list goes on!

Our unfulfilled desires lead to…

View original post 636 more words

