Gallery

Enemy Tactics…Remove Yourself and Be Not Afraid

Reblogging per requests. Originally written January 2016. Be watchful of your enemies.

Biblical Thoughts

Matthew 12:9-14
 And when he was departed thence, he went into their synagogue: And, behold, there was a man which had his hand withered. And they asked him, saying, Is it lawful to heal on the sabbath days? that they might accuse him.  And he said unto them, What man shall there be among you, that shall have one sheep, and if it fall into a pit on the sabbath day, will he not lay hold on it, and lift it out?  How much then is a man better than a sheep? Wherefore it is lawful to do well on the sabbath days.  Then saith he to the man, Stretch forth thine hand. And he stretched it forth; and it was restored whole, like as the other.

Then the Pharisees went out, and held a council against him, how they might destroy him.

 They…

View original post 516 more words

2 comments on “Enemy Tactics…Remove Yourself and Be Not Afraid

  1. Even modern day Christians get caught up in laws and tradition. What’s right is often not as important as what the law says. Matthew 12:9-14 is an excellent example of how choosing to do good take precedence over the law. The laws are guides. However, sometimes we have to use common sense and do what is right. WWJD has always guided me in crunch time.
    Thanks, my friend. I how you and your family will have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Like

    • I am so grateful for your comments that add to my posts. I know that if I err in thinking, you’ll step up and correct me. That’s what Believers do for one another. Amen. Thank you and I hope your family enjoyed Thanksgiving.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.